Image 002

Betel leaf. November 2018

Image 001

Edito:

Hi all,

The year 2017 was marked by the General Assembly of the association 24 November. Thank you to you who participated in the votes and especially those who were kind enough to travel. It is very important for us to feel supported in our actions.

In Kerala, the sisters face major legal and financial problems: The Keralais government (mostly Hindu and Muslim) voted and enforced laws concerning childcare homes. They want to control or get rid of orphanages run by independent authorities. They demand the control and management of all institutions by assigning their staff and leaders and using their premises to place the children they want, while funding only a derisory part

of their lives with 500 rupees (6,30 €!) per year and per child. The Sisters do not want to let "prisons" or "houses of recovery" become their havens of peace and joy, which are their children's homes. The increase in the cost of living, the suppressed government aids, are the reasons why they can no longer accommodate as many children as there are 10 years. For example Kottayam orphanage "Little Flower" welcomed + 120 children in 2005. Today, Sr Jonila tells me that she welcomes 45 children. (Thanks to Liselotte

our godmother who helps them. Her monthly budget to house, house, and feed her 45 children is about 900 euros per month that she must find by private donations. that she is responsible to these children. What uncertainty in the future!

The average estimate of street children in India is 11 million.

We are looking for sponsors to help children's homes ... Talk about them.

Our corresponding children's homes:

Vypeen Little Flower Children 's home: Sr. Edith: This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Kottayam Little Flower Children's home: Sr Jonila: This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Kanjikuzhy Mount Carmel St. Joseph CH: Sr Nikilha: This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Valparai Sacred Heart Children's Home: Sr. Kavitha: This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Your mails:

Center of Cochin-Vypeen:

"The name of the child"

C / O Sr Maria Maria Teresa's Convent CSST, 1 Park Avenue

PB No. 1013, 682011 Ernakulam, Kerala India.

Kottayam Kanjikuzhy Center:

"The name of the child"

Sr Superior - CSST Mount Carmel Convent,

Kanjikuzhi, Muttamballam PO,

686004 Kottayam,

Kerala India.

Valparai Center:

"The name of the child"

Sister CSST in charge,

Sacred Heart Children's Home CSST,

642127 Valparaai (Coimbatore Dist.),

Tamil Nadu India.

bétel18

Sr. Jose Maria (G) and Sr Nikhila (D) in nov18.

2017 saw the election of Sister Christabelle as "Provincial- (Responsible)" of Kerala. This makes us very happy. Some of you had met her at my home during the General Assembly of 2015 with Sr Chriss (Mother Superior of the Order). Sister Christabelle knows our work well since she was the first Sister with whom I started sponsorships. She is always listening to us to make things happen. She asked Sister Jose Maria to come back at the end of 2017. Sister Jose Maria resumed the position of Principal Correspondent in Kerala. We thanked her wholeheartedly because together we had moved a lot of things. It was with her that we had prepared the modernization of sponsorship management a few years ago. Even if, in order to maintain their independence, every children's home loses its government subsidies, I am sure that with Sister Jose Maria at the helm, The Sisters will be able to continue their precious work.

The implementation of the new on-site management rules has been completed and respected. Each sponsored family has a bank account that is paid monthly by the sisters. Families must come to the monthly appointment with their account management booklet for the sister to verify its use and not be completely emptied each time. Depending on the sector that the families depend on, they have a sister. We did not notice a problem with 2017. I.Bourvis (President of the Immaculata Association).

cochinnoel18nCochin Christmas 2017 in Cochin (Ernakulam)

Association Immaculata ... Finances in 2017.

comptesimmac2017

Management expenses in 2017: -383,83 €

Spent as follows:

  • Compulsory insurance: 155,98 €
  • Internet domain name fee: 20,92 €
  • Postage costs: 128,13 €
  • Bank charges (transfers in India): 78,80 €

Great savings have been made by sending each tax receipt by mail ..; a bit long handling level but it's worth it!

Isabelle has taken over the purchase of everything that is envelope stationery ..

Bank retrocession:

It's always complicated to send money with minimal costs to India. At my request and in order to compensate us internally, BNP handed over a large part of the expenses for sending the March transfer 2017 received at the end of April. Thank you so much

In 2017 ..... thanks to your donations:

  • Little Flower »Kottayam: Painting of cleanliness, participation in the payment of the salary of the cook, purchase of wood for the fire ... (Expenses of life of the orphanage)
  • St. joseph Kanjikhuzy (Mount Carmel): Renovation of the kitchen and refectory floor and ongoing management fees.
  • Little Flower Vypeen: participation in the construction of the wood shelter for the kitchens and participation in running costs.
  • Sacred Hart Valparai: Participation in food purchases and small purchases.

Balance of 2015 contributions:

As year year we have reamed the balance of 2015 donations donations to children's homes oiur 832 € (note a sponsor was kind enough to pay his last three years of contributions, so I added 2015 balance 12 € that we also sent).

2017-2018 weather conditions:

South India has been hit 2 times by climate disasters in recent months. In December 2017: Cyclone Ockhi devastated the coastal areas of southern Kerala.

In August 2018: Major floods. Cochin and its region as well as Kottayam were affected by incessant weather.

Near 725 000 people were displaced in humanitarian camps. The sisters opened all their establishments to receive families in distress at first. They estimate 8000 refugees in their institutions. Then it was time for checkup and cleaning. The sisters helped clean Some families that we help have lost the little precious they had. (those of Ancil Saji, Gilta, Lavina, Mary Dallet of Aleena Antony, Annarin Gonsalves)

Currently it is always time for reconstructions. Thanks to the donors, especially the friends of Delphine and Alain. We sent 7 700 € (7699,96) last September. I am waiting for the report and supporting documents in the beginning 2019 that we will publish on the site.

The photos of the sisters' actions during the floods:

actionf

actions18b

actions18c

Image 002

Feuille de bétel. Novembre 2018

Image 001

Edito :

Bonjour à tous,

L’année 2017 fut marquée par l’Assemblée Générale de l’association le 24 novembre. Merci à vous qui avez participé aux votes et tout particulièrement à ceux qui ont eu la gentillesse de se déplacer. C’est vraiment très important pour nous de nous sentir soutenus dans nos actions.

 

Au Kerala, les soeurs font face à gros pro- blèmes juridiques et financiers : Le gouverne- ment Keralais (majoritairement Hindous et Musulmans) a voté et fait appliquer des lois concernant les maisons d’accueil des enfants. Ils veulent contrôler ou se débarrasser des orphelinats tenus par des autorités indépen- dantes. Ils réclament le contrôle et la gestion de tous les établissements en y affectant leurs personnels et dirigeants et en utilisant leurs locaux pour y placer les enfants qu’ils veulent, tout en ne finançant qu’une partie dérisoire

 

de leur vie avec 500 roupies (6,30€!) par an et par enfant. Les Soeurs ne veulent pas laisser transformer en «prisons» ou en «mai- sons de redressements» leurs havres de paix et de joies que sont leurs maisons d’enfants. L’augmentation du coût de la vie, les aides gouvernementales supprimées sont les rai- sons pour lesquelles elles ne peuvent plus accueillir autant d’enfants qu’il y a 10 ans. Par exemple l’orphelinat de Kottayam «Litt- le Flower» accueillait + de 120 enfants en 2005. Aujourd’hui, Sr Jonila me dit qu’elle accueille 45 enfants. (Merci à Liselotte

notre marraine qui les aide. )Son budget mensuel pour accueillir, loger, et nourrir ses 45 enfants est d’environ 900 euros par mois qu’elle doit trouver coûte que coûte par des dons privés. qu’elle responsabilité envers ces enfants. Qu’elle incertitude en l’avenir !

L’estimation moyenne des enfants des rues en Inde est de 11 millions.

Nous recherchons des parrains pour aider les maisons d’enfants... Parlez-en autour de vous.

 

Nos correspondantes des maisons d’enfants :

Vypeen Little Flower Children’s home : Sr. Edith : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

 Kottayam little Flower Children’s home : Sr Jonila : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

 Kanjikuzhy Mount Carmel St Joseph CH : Sr Nikilha :  Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

 Valparai Sacred Heart Children’s home : Sr Kavitha : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Vos courriers :

Centre de Cochin-Vypeen :

« le nom de l’enfant »

C/O Sr Jose Maria St Teresa’s Convent CSST, 1 Park avenue

P.B. N°1013, 682011 Ernakulam, Kerala India.

Centre de Kottayam Kanjikuzhy : 

« le nom de l’enfant » 

Sr superior - CSST Mount Carmel Convent ,

Kanjikuzhi, Muttamballam P.O,

686004 Kottayam ,

Kerala India.

Centre de Valparai :

« le nom de l’enfant » 

Sister CSST in charge,

Sacred Heart Children’s Home CSST,

642127 Valpa- rai (Coimbatore Dist.) ,

Tamil Nadu India.

bétel18

Sr Jose Maria (G)et Sr Nikhila(D) en nov18.

 

2017 a vu l’élection de Soeur Christabelle comme «Provinciale-(res- ponsable)» du Kerala. Cela nous réjouit beaucoup. Certains d’entre vous l’avaient rencontrée chez moi lors de l’assemblée Générale de 2015 avec Sr Chriss (Mère supérieure de l’ordre). Soeur Christabelle connait bien notre travail puisqu’elle était la première Soeur avec qui j’ai com- mencé les parrainages. Elle est toujours à notre écoute pour faire bou- ger les choses. C’est elle qui a demandé à Soeur Jose Maria de revenir fin 2017. Sister Jose Maria a repris la charge de correspondante principale au Kerala. Nous la remerçions de tout coeur car ensemble nous avions fait bouger beaucoup de choses. C’est avec elle que nous avions prépa- ré la modernisation de gestion des parrainages il y a quelques années. Même si, pour garder leur indépendance, chaque maison d’enfants perd ses subventions gouvernementales, je suis sure qu’avec Soeur Jose Maria aux commandes, Les Soeurs arriveront à continuer leur travail si précieux.

 

La mise en place des nouvelles règles de gestion sur place est achevée et respectée. Chaque famille parrainée possède un compte en banque qui est aprovisioné mensuellement par les soeurs. Les familles doivent venir au rendez-vous mensuel avec leur carnet de gestion du compte pour que la soeur vérifie son utilisation et qu’il ne soit pas vidé entièrement à chaque fois. En fonction du secteur dont les familles dépendent, elles ont une soeur référente. Nous n’avons pas constaté de problème mageur en 2017. I.Bourvis (Présidente de l’Association Immaculata).

cochinnoel18nCochin Noël 2017 à Cochin (Ernakulam)

Association Immaculata ... Les finances en 2017. 

comptesimmac2017

 

Dépenses de gestion en 2017 : -383,83€ 

Dépensées de la manière suivante : 

  • Assurance obligatoire : 155,98€ 
  • Frais de noms de domaine internet : 20,92€ 
  • Frais d’affranchissement : 128,13€ 
  • Frais bancaires (virements en Inde) : 78,80€ 

 De grandes économies ont été faites grace à l’envoi de chaque reçu fiscal par mail ..; un peu long au niveau manipulation mais ça vaut le coup ! 

Isabelle a pris à sa charge l’achat de tout ce qui est papeterie enveloppe.. 

Rétrocession bancaire : 

C’est toujours compliqué d’envoyer de l’argent avec un minimum de frais en Inde. A ma demande et pour nous dédomager d’une ereure interne, BNP nous a rétrocédé une grande partie des frais d’envoi du virement de mars 2017 reçu en fin avril. MERCI Beaucoup 

En 2017..... grace à vos dons : 

  • Little Flower» Kottayam : Peinture de propreté, participation au paiement du salaire de la cuisinière, achat de bois pour le feu... (Frais de vie de l’orpheminat) 
  • St joseph Kanjikhuzy (Mount Carmel) : Rénovation du sol de la cuisine et réfectoire et frais courants de gestion. 
  • Little Flower Vypeen : participation à la construction de l’abri à bois pour la cyuisine et participation aux frais courants. 
  • Sacred Hart Valparai : Participation aux achats de nourritures et achats petits accéssoires. 

Solde des cotisations 2015 :

Comme cahque année nous avons réafecté le solde des cotisation de 2015 en dons aux maisons d’enfants oiur 832€ (à noter un parrain a eu la gentillesse de payer ses trois dernières années de cotisations , donc j’ai rajouté au solde 2015 ses 12€ que nous avons aussi envoyé). 

Intempéries 2017-2018 : 

Le sud de l’Inde a été touché 2 fois par des catastrophes climatiques ces derniers mois. En décembre 2017 : le Cyclone Ockhi a dévasté les zones côtières du sud du Kerala. 

En août 2018 : Innondations importantes. Cochin et sa région ainsi que Kottayam ont été touchés par des intempéries incéssantes. 

Prés de 725 000 personnes ont été déplacées dans des camps humanitaires. Les soeurs ont ouvert tous leurs établissements pour recevoir les familles en détresse dans un premier temps. Elles estiment à 8000 les personnes réfugiées dans leurs établissements. Puis ce fut l’heure du bilan et du nettoyage. Les soeurs ont aidé à nettoyer Certaines familles que nous aidons ont perdu le peu si précieux qu’elles avaient. (celles d’ Ancil Saji, de Gilta, de Lavina, de Mary Dallet de Aleena Antony, de Annarin Gonsalves) 

Actuellement c’est toujours l’heure des reconstructions. Merci aux donateurs, tout particulièrement aux amis de Delphine et Alain. Nous avons envoyés 7 700€ (7699,96) en septembre dernier. J’attends le rapport et justificatifs en début 2019 que nous publierons sur le site. 

Les photos des actions des soeurs pendants les inondations :

actionf

actions18b

actions18c